Thursday, January 08, 2009

Martin Luther King' Birthday ~ A Conversaiton on Civil Rights' Impact on Cityreaching


You are invited to join our monthly Cityreaching conference call on Thursday, January 15th at 10am CST, (11 am EST; 9 am MST; 8 am PST). This first monthly call of 2009 falls on the birthday of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Join our panel of Cityreachers in a discussion of how God has used the work of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. and the Civil Rights Moment to impact Cityreaching as we know it today.

Invite a Cityreaching friend of another racial group to join you on this call.
Please reply to to receive the conference call dial-in phone number.

Rev. Jarvis C. Ward, National Facilitator City/Community Ministries Mission America Coalition and Glenn Barth, GoodCities, Co-Hosts of the Monthly Call

===> Check out for a creative strategy to get your congregation out of their seats and into the streets ...
--->Receive periodic updates on new One Great City postings: Email / Subject: OGC Updates
--->Type keywords in the "Search This Blog" box above

No comments: